Silly Willy

I know that I am funny
And weird as weird can be
Yes I can be zany
And a little bit crazy
But when the kids
Started saying
That I was silly Willy
It was like the door opened up
for more opportunity
I am silly! Yes so silly!
I make people smile
I am silly, Silly Willy
And I barely even try
I just come up with faces
Making others giggle until they cry
And run around in circles
Yelling “I got it” at the sky
Some times I do cart wheels
Or juggle funny things
Some times I pretend to fall
Some times I pretend to sing
But every time it’s fun for me
I am always laughing the loudest
And every time I do my best
And I am always the proudest
And in the end people question
“Why are you so silly Willy?”
And I look them and say,
“Because it’s just me being me.
I don’t do it for attention.
I don’t do it to make friends.
I do it for the joy
it brings to me in the end”

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Children, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment