My Fear

My fears is I’m not special
My fear is I’m not wise
My fear is that I can’t succeed at anything
So I don’t even try
I sit around and complain about all the things I cannot change
My fear is that the more I try the more they’ll stay the same
My fear isn’t that they won’t like me
No it’s quite the opposite indeed
My fear is they will love me too much and will expect too much from me
My fear is I will disappoint them
And then they will finally see
That I am no different from them
Just a scared child inside of me.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Poem, Sadness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Fear

  1. ivorjcw says:

    This could be me too, Paco. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

