Little Bed Bugger

“Oh daddy I’m so tired.
Can we go to bed?”
“I promise to fall asleep
As soon as I lay down my head.” “Honey I believe you.”
As I always do
“Let me tuck you in
And say ‘Good Night’ to you”
Then you ask me to read a story. Then you ask for two.
Then you start to sing a song
“I’ll go to sleep when we are through”
Then I rub your back
And it looks like you are going to snooze
Until you think of something
That happened today at school
And after talking and talking
For what seems like an hour or two.
Daddy is fast asleep.
Lying right next to you.

“Good Night daddy”
I’m going to go sleep with mommy now.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Children, Funny, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Bed Bugger

  1. Pingback: Parenting is No Joke | Boy Without Legs

Leave a Reply

