The Answer

They woke up this morning,
I made the coffee.
She had something special
she wanted to tell me.

I sat down at the table
wondering what it could be
And she said,
“Thank you so much for making me so happy.”

“You’ve given me everything,
more than my wildest dreams
You make me feel safe
And we talk so openly”

“And you never ask
more than my complete honesty.
So I wanted to tell you
How much that means to me.”

“From friend to lover to
partner in life.
You mean so much to me
I hope you realize”

“I love all your parts
soul, mind and body.
You fulfill my desires
so completely”

“And when I think about you
and all that we’ve done
I nearly cry with laughter
it has been so much fun.”

“And I just can’t wait
to start a family
To share our love
It will be so amazing.”

I look up to her
with a tear in my eye
“I’m so glad you feel that way.”
I said with a sigh.

“I was a bit nervous
but now I’m so relieved”
then quickly asked,
“Will you marry me?”

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Love, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

