Christ Mas

It’s that time a year were we all get together and Celebrate the reason for the season… But some of us forget. Some people think it is about presents and decorations and they skip right over the song and praise. It’s Christ’s Mass for a reason. The purpose is to celebrate all that we have and to give thanks for this. We can give thanks in different ways, maybe it’s a sacrifice that we make maybe it’s something extra that we do. Any case showing that we know the reason for Christmas can be easy as picking up the phone and calling your dad you don’t talk to and telling him you love him.

Maybe I am biased because I am Hispanic but I want to call it Christ Mas (more). I want more Christ. More in my life, more in my new year, more in the way I represent myself to the world and more in the people I attract to me. So I have to ask myself. How can I have more Christ in my life? And the answer is very simple. Be more like Christ. I must give but remain humble. I must be honest but not cruel. I must be use my talents to promote growth in others by leading by example. These are ways I can be more like Christ and bring him more into my life and interact with others as I hope to be interacted with. Just making this declaration is an achievement. Recognizing I am not whole and I am not perfect allows for change to enter into my life. It allows for me to be humble. And it allows me to see. As a person I will fail. But in my failure I will have the knowledge gained from trying and I will be that much closer to being fulfilled. So I challenge myself and others to Celebrate Christ- Mas and ask for More Christ in your life.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Hope, Philosophical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

