I Love Me Too

When I saw my daddy
He said, “Good morning Nicci”
The he said, “I love you”
And she replied, “Thank you daddy, I love me too. ”
When I saw my friend at school
She said, “I love your shoes”Cartoon Girl - property of www.ClipProject.info
And Nicci replied, “Thank you Sally, I love them too.”
And when I raise my hand in class and answered that “I knew”
My teacher said, “I love your enthusiasm”
And Nicci said, “Thank you Mrs. Hanson, I love mine too.”
And on my way home as I always do.
I talk to a boy named Jeremy and he said, “I think you are really cute.”
And Nicci blushed and replied, “Thank you,…Uh I think YOU are cute too!”
And they she gave him a kiss and giggled as girls often do.
And Jeremy said, “Thank you, I think I am cute too!”

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Children, Funny, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

