The Victim

You broke my heart
Always lied
Placed the blamed
Then would cry
Stayed out late
Never called
Asked for more
And didn’t share at all
Always complained
Hated my friends
Seems our problems
Would never end
I waited on you
Meet your needs
And wished that you
Would return something to me
But it didn’t happen
I became unhappy
You were a child
And I played daddy
And it seemed that
We were headed
In two different ways
The older I got
The more you stayed the
Same age
Then that day came
When you finally decided to leave
You met someone else
Blamed your reasons on me
I finally saw
What you had done in the end
Making me a loser
So you could win
I hated myself
For taking it for so long
But I’m finally happy
Now that you are gone

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Poem, Sadness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

