Shower the People You Love With Love

"Show them the way that you feel", is a song by James Taylor and really speaks of a way to lives a joyful live. But its stops short. I think it should continue to say shower yourself with love. "Jump in the shower and join them", so to speak. We always must start with loving ourselves before we can love others.

Every morning when I am in the shower I imagine every drop coming out of the shower head is love pouring over me. Soaking me with joy and warmth. I rub it into my hair and all over me and absorb it like pure energy and light.

Its love and it cost nothing and you can create as much as you want. Its truly a renewable resource. So try this tomorrow. Imagine yourself being so washed with love that it is dripping off of you. Tell yourself what you love about you and then go and share this with others. Tell them what you love about them and what you love about yourself. As you begin to share you'll notice that you produce more love for yourself and the more you practice this the more love you make.

And watch as the little problems you have don't matter and some fall away completely. Because when you focus on your energy, your life, your love very little matters and you begin to shine so brightly that you will attract people that want to know your secret. And most won't believe you. But that's fine. When they are ready they will understand, you can't force it. Just continue with yourself and love will find its way to the people that want it. And then you'll be the shower soaking people you love with love.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Biographical, Children, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

