Song Parody: It’s Not Humane (Am I Human by Killers)

I didn’t before notice
When we all stood in a line

On the platform open to the sky
Next to some other of my own kind

I started to get nervous
When the big guy opened up the door

Opened my eyes, cleared my throat
Fly out the door

Chorus:

Is this humane?
Just because I have antlers?

I have a harness
And a red nose.

And I’m best friends with a guy named Dancer.
Is this humane?
Just because I have antlers?
(End Chorus)

What the heck?
I work every Christmas
Even when I’m naughty or nice

Give my best to make a difference.
But the big guy barely looks twice.

So I keep on flying higher
And not asking where to go

So say goodbye.
I wish you well.
I’m going home.

Repeat Chorus

Will the children be all right?
If I just took off this one flight?

I just can’t see me continuing this beating
For no pay and this stuff we’re eating

Repeat Chorus

He’s gotta let me go

Repeat Chorus

Is this Humane
Just because I have antlers?

Is this Humane
Just because I have antlers?

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Funny, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

