McDonald’s Playland

One of the coolest things about not having legs is I can go most places an adult can't. One of those places is the McDonald's playland. I don't do it too often but on this day it was about brunch and there was no body there. I had taken the day off to be with my daughter that didn't have school that day. She was so excited to have me come along and join her. It was also a special treat me. I got to follow her around at her level and see the world as she does. Now this is pretty common as I don't have legs but it was rare to have her all alone in a place adults are usually in unless they are dragging their kid out of a tube to go home. She showed me which tunnel she liked and the part at the top where the kids can hang out. She explained which slide was th best and how sometimes she would rather climb down the gym and go up the slide. It was a learning experience but most importantly it let her teach me something about her and show off her creativity. I treasure the time I spend with my girls and I encourage anyone to go inside the gym sometime or get on the playground. Maybe you'll learn something. Maybe not. But I'm sure you will have a good time either way.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Biographical, Children. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

