One on One

We had both of our kids very close to each other , only 21 months apart, which has presented an issue that I hadnt really notice until yesterday. My youngest (4)daughter is being over shadowed by my oldest (5 ½). Usually my oldest is quite vocal and dominates all activities and even keeps her little sister on track. Because the little one generally hasnt expressed too much opinion I just go with it. But the little one’s daycare was closed so I took the day off work to spend with her and it was absolutely delightful. I had two people comment about how much energy she had and how talkative she was. Normally, this isnt so apparent due to her sister always  vying for attention. I was so excited to see my little one really voicing her opinions which led me to wonder if I was missing it before or if she really lets her sister take over. So Im going to try and spend more one on one time with her and see if I can get this glowing personality out of her while her sister is still around. Ill see how it goes and report back when I can.

 

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Biographical, Children. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

