Play with Your Kids on Their Level

When I go to the mall I see the strangest thing… Ok maybe I'm the odd ball. But all the parents are sitting back typing on their cell phones while their children are running wild on the play center. They are bumping into each other and launching off foam objects and generally not being watched. I see this all first hand from my kids perspective because I'm on the ground in the middle of it all playing with them.

So yes its the #1 advantage of being born with out legs. I can play anywhere my kids play. And wow it is fun, also a good work out and the kids love it. Not just my kids but all the kids. And its great to give me a chance to see the world as they do and really enjoy it with them on their level. I know its something special that I do for them and I would encourage all adults to get up off the sidelines whether it is in the play land or anywhere else and join their kids. Have fun and really pay attention to them while they are young. You will appreciate it as much as they will.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Biographical, Children. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

