Poem: Push

Where are you sweetie
Where are you dear
You pushed yourself away with all of your fear.
You curled up in a ball
And cried yourself silly
But is this what you want
Is it really?
Are you running away.
Or just running on empty.
Are you too stressed to stay
Or is something missing
Where are you sweetie
Where are you dear
Follow your heart
Don’t follow your fear.
You had a safe place with me
And now you’re looking to be free?
I can honestly say it has nothing to do with me.
So go on your journey
I hope you find what you’re looking for.
But when you return
Please don’t knock on my door
I’m not your savior
I’m just a man
That offered you love.
And did all that I can.
To make you understand
That you are safe…
with…
me.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Poem, Sadness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment