Poem: The Flow

The flow of my emotions
The feeling of my feelings
The rush of excitment
Your presence has me reeling
 
The expression of your spirit
The transparency of your heart
The knowing that I love you
Dispite the space apart

We reach across the medium
And pour our minds onto the floor
Reaching for an outlet
Gaining so much more

It’s the present of your presence
The gift that lasts forever
The desire for so much more
Knowing that it is better

to give than to recieve
Though receiving makes us wise
and fills our hearts with joy
and life with such surprise

So carry on with the feeling
never stop the flow
becasue without limits
I’ll never have to let you go

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Love, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

