Poem: Pinch Me

Am I still dreaming or is this all real
The happiness inside
the love that I feel
It didn’t seem possible
so out of reach
A equal, a friend
sharing our beliefs

But I awaken each and everyday
and clouds part and the vision stays
It’s all very vivid, the touch and the sound
my scenery has changed everything around

Gone is the sorrow, gone is the pain
Replaced with the joy and a girl with a name
The more that I speak it the more I realize
She is so beautiful from her soul to her eyes

And I think, “someone pinch me’
It’s too good to be true”
And then sweet Emily says,
“This is real and this was because of you”

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Love, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

