Poem: Hope

I hope you understand
The way you make me feel
I hope you realize
Your over all appeal
I hope you know I love you
More each passing day
I hope you know I miss you
Each day you go away
I hope our children can see
The happiness you bring
I hope they one day marry
And experience the same thing
I hope that you know
That no matter what I do
That you see the hope in my eyes
And know that I love you.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Children, Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

