Simplest Solutions

They say sometimes its the simplest things in life that get over looked. This goes from personal issues to mechanical problems. I once retorted to this adage with, ” That’s because when the problem is so small only one person can see them at a time.” My retort means maybe you are the problem and you can’t see it or the problem is all in your head. Either way paying attention to the details is often more important then the big picture. Like maybe the reason you are an alcoholic isn’t because you are bored and have no life goals but maybe its cause you don’t know how to tell your friends no when they offer to buy you a drink. The cycle of depression then becomes self propelled and you end up in a ditch. I’ve gone through that and I finally said no and I’m better for it. On another level I work technical support and one of the first things I ask people when trouble shooting is, “Did you plug it in, is the power on, are the cords connected tightly.” Cause its often these little things that create the biggest problems. Something if you just slowed down and looked at the details you can see the solution staring you in the face.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Philosophical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

