Friendship is Highly Underrated

I hated when girls said that I looked cute, cause as a teen that was their way say of saying, “I just like you as a friend”. But as I got older I realized that friendship was the greatest gift one person can give to another. It is highly underrated, and is much more important then any physical or animal attraction. Because in the long run, friends will help you, while lovers may betray you. And your friends are likely to share their thoughts and true emotions with you while lovers are always caught in the web of what they can and can not say.

I don’t base my own perception of myself by what other see, good or bad. As a teen I wasn’t happy with my personal appearance but what teen is? As I got older I found that I didn’t really care so much and that true beauty came from within. “Beautiful” people that worry about their appearance all the time but one day they will be left with nothing while others who worked to compensate for their lack of looks by improving themselves will be eternally wealthy in the measures of happiness and personal growth.

Sometimes I can be down right rude with my friends, but I’d rather be open with my thoughts then to simply hold them in to create some fake bubble that protects people from truly feeling and thinking what’s on their minds. As for me. I hold in my personal and private information due to the fact that most people are not ready to hear what I have to say. Its not always nice and its just the way I think. It usually has no reflection or baring on what others say or do to me. I can not say or think for anyone but me. So to really explain what I think and expect them to understand is ridiculous. Nobody thinks just like me but if I can just get them to understand without getting upset, well then maybe we can be friends.

About boywithoutlegs

I am the author of the boy without legs website. I was born without legs and have used the experience to write children's poetry. I would love for anyone to read and be inspired and if you are interested in publishing my poetry please contact me.
This entry was posted in Biographical, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

